2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Milton W. Reynolds

Inducted: 1971

MILTON W. REYNOLDS (1833-1890) was a key figure in getting Oklahoma opened to settlement through a 20-year crusade in his own and other newspapers as well as his personal appearances before presidents, governors and senators. He founded eight Nebraska, Kansas and Oklahoma newspapers, including the oldest publication in Oklahoma, the Edmond Sun. The fiery crusader helped organize the press associations of the same three states, and was elected to the legislatures of all three, but he died before the first session in the Oklahoma Territory.

Milton W. Reynolds
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall