2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Jenkin Lloyd Jones

Inducted: 1972

JENKIN LLOYD JONES (1911-2004) was known as one of the top editorial writers and columnists in the nation. His editorials were among the most widely reprinted. His weekly column appeared in 150 newspapers with ten million circulations. As editor (and later, publisher), he kept the Tulsa Tribune in a lofty position of esteem among both readers and journalists. His numerous honors include the William Allen White Award in 1957 and the Freedom Leadership Award of Freedoms Foundation in 1969. He also served as the 42nd president of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce in 1969. 

Jenkin Lloyd Jones
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall