2022 OJHF honorees announced • 52nd annual induction ceremony, Thursday, April 28

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Norris G. Henthorne, Sr.

Inducted: 1974

NORRIS G. HENTHORNE, SR. (1891-1962) joined the Tulsa Daily World as a bookkeeper in 1913 and retired in 1960 after ten years as president and thirty-two years as editor. During that forty-seven years he also was a community, state and national leader, serving on a wide range of commissions, authorities and boards. He was president of the Oklahoma Press Association (1934), a member of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame and a director of the Oklahoma Historical Society. 

Norris G. Henthorne, Sr.
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, Ocober 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall