Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

James J. Craddock

Inducted: 1975

JAMES J. CRADDOCK (1904-1974) published the Weatherford News for more than 40 years, setting a standard for excellence among small town newspapers. He worked as hard to build his home community and civic organizations as he did in developing his newspaper. His newspaper won sweepstakes for general excellence in Oklahoma State Fair competitions and in the Oklahoma Heritage Society contests. He helped build the Oklahoma Press Association and served as its president in 1948.

James J. Craddock
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall