H. Milt Phillips

Inducted: 1977

H. MILT PHILLIPS (1898-1979) was an outstanding Oklahoma journalist for more than 50 years and publisher of the Seminole Producer beginning in 1946. He is a widely quoted editorial writer, campaigning for civic projects and honesty in government while serving as president, chairman or commander of 20 civic, professional and veterans organizations. He edited the Oklahoma Legionnaire from 1930 to 1943 while serving as Department Adjutant for the American Legion, was president of the Oklahoma Press Association (1953-54) and OPA treasurer for many years.