2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Donald W. Reynolds

Inducted: 1978

DONALD W. REYNOLDS (1906-1993), one of the nation’s most successful group newspaper publishers for nearly four decades, published 31 daily newspapers in eight states, 12 of them in Oklahoma. His Donrey company also owned eight radio stations. Best known of his group is his Fort Smith (Ark.) Southwest Times. His Oklahoma newspapers include the Okmulgee Times, Bartlesville Examiner, Blackwell Journal-Tribune, Chickasha Daily Express, Guthrie Daily Leader, Pawhuska Journal-Capital, Guymon Daily Herald, Pauls Valley Democrat, Wewoka Times, Holdenville Daily News, and Henryetta Daily Democrat.

Donald W. Reynolds
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall