Jacques DeLier

Inducted: 1980

JACQUES DELIER (1919- ) is past president and general manager of KWTV channel 9 in Oklahoma City, and tops all state broadcasters in awards from the Associated Press and United Press International for his television editorials. He joined KWTV in 1954 and worked up to the presidency through the advertising department. He is past vice president of Oklahoma City Broadcasters Association and president of the Oklahoma Telecasters Association. DeLier has received the Air Medal, the Distinguished Flying Cross, the French Legion of Honor, and a Purple Heart for his service in World War II.