Savoie Lottinville

Inducted: 1980

SAVOIE LOTTINVILLE (1906-1997) developed the University of Oklahoma Press into the nation’s best regional book publisher during his 29 years as director (1938-67). He developed three of the four outstanding collections of the press and edited the fourth. The building housing the press is named for him. He was a Rhodes Scholar, a Phi Beta Kappa, a reporter for the Oklahoma City Times and a member of the Oklahoma Hall of Fame.