2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Allan W. Cromley

Inducted: 1983

ALLAN W. CROMLEY (1922-2011) was the dean of Oklahoma newsmen in Washington. As chief of the Washington Bureau of The Daily Oklahoman and Oklahoma City Times for several decades, Cromley kept Oklahomans abreast of national affairs as they affected the state. He covered 12 national political conventions and was in the motorcade when President John F. Kennedy was assassinated. One of the nation’s most respected Washington correspondents, he served as president of the National Press Club and the Washington Gridiron Club.

Allan W. Cromley
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall