2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

N. Beachey Musselman

Inducted: 1983

N. BEACHEY MUSSELMAN (1897-1963) was a consistent winner of editorial writing awards, and his column, “Beach nuts and Newsbeams” also won recognition many times in various state and national contests. At the time of his death, Musselman was editor and manager of the Shawnee News-Star, which he had managed since 1945. He was also a member of the state’s Board of Regents for Higher Education and had been president of the Oklahoma Press Association. He was active in other publishing and journalism organizations and was a leader in various civic and community organizations in Shawnee.

N. Beachey Musselman
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall