Glen Bayless

Inducted: 1986

GLEN BAYLESS (1916-1989) began reporting for the Oklahoma News in 1938 and left the state the next year to begin a long career, much of it in Washington, as a United Press reporter and as a writer and editor for Newsweek and Business Week. He did public relations work before joining the business news department of the Daily Oklahoman in 1972. A native of Sapulpa, Bayless was a graduate of the University of Oklahoma.