2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Montez Tjaden

Inducted: 1988

MONTEZ TJADEN (1913-1993) was part of the management team that put two radio stations and one television station on the air, including KWTV in Oklahoma City and KRMG in Tulsa. That is just one part of a 45-year career in communications that includes theater, radio, television, newspaper, public relations and the U.S. Navy. She served in a number of capacities, including national president, in Women in Radio and Television. Her numerous other honors include the Theta Sigma Phi National

Montez Tjaden
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall