2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Roy P. Stewart

Inducted: 1989

ROY P. STEWART (1905-1989) is a veteran of more than 60 years in journalism, and his accomplishments are legendary. His many years at the Daily Oklahoman included service in such slots as city editor, Washington Bureau chief, columnist and editorial writer. He was also an author of several books, a writer for national publications, a military officer of considerable repute, a historian and a man of great influence in Oklahoma.

Roy P. Stewart
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall