2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Louise Beard Moore

Inducted: 1990

LOUISE BEARD MOORE (1905-1992) believed she had more printer’s ink than red cells in her blood. Her distinguished career includes reporting on the Oklahoma News in Oklahoma City, teaching in Oklahoma City public schools and Oklahoma City University, writer and city editor of the Brownsville (Texas) Herald and 19 years as the energetic and enthusiastic supervisor of the Oklahoma Daily and Sooner yearbook at the University of Oklahoma. A former OU colleague calls Louise Moore “a truly rare commodity of the human race.”

Louise Beard Moore
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall