Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Ivy M. Coffey

Inducted: 1991

IVY M. COFFEY (1917-2009) had a highly respected byline in Oklahoma newspapers for many years. She worked for the Oklahoman and Times in positions such as food editor, book page editor, women’s editor, Sunday magazine writer, state staff reporter and Washington correspondent. She was also city editor of the Ponca City News and covered Canadian County news for the EI Reno Daily Tribune. The essence of a hard-working journalist, she said many times to young reporters, “There are no dull stories-just dull reporters.”

Ivy M. Coffey
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall