James J. Lange

Inducted: 1993

JAMES J. LANGE (1926-2009) greeted Daily Oklahoman readers with his clever editorial cartoons for several decades, winning numerous national awards. Beginning with Harry Truman, Lange’s cartoons have been displayed in every presidential library. He was a founding member and president of American Editorial Cartoonists and was president of the Oklahoma City Gridiron Club. He used his enormous storehouse of energy and talent for the betterment of his community, state and nation as well as his profession.