2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Stan Hoig

Inducted: 1994

STAN HOIG (1924-2009) has written more than a dozen published books on Western history subjects. His many awards include the Western Writers of America Golden Spur Award for Best Non-fiction Book. He is professor emeritus after teaching journalism for 23 years at the University of Central Oklahoma. Recognized as an authority on the history of Edmond, he was inducted into the Edmond Hall of Fame in 1989. His versatility is evident in a musical pageant, Oklahoma U.S.A., which he wrote.

Stan Hoig
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall