2022 OJHF honorees announced • 52nd annual induction ceremony, Thursday, April 28

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

James W. Bradshaw

Inducted: 1995

JAMES W. BRADSHAW (1923-2006) spent 43 years as an Oklahoma newspaper writer and editor, 39 of them on the Shawnee News-Star. He retired from the paper in 1991 after 14 years as managing editor. During his years in Shawnee, Bradshaw chronicled numerous courtroom dramas, fires, floods, elections, labor disputes and industrial plant comings and goings. Some of the area’s major improvements came after he crusaded for them in his column, called “From This Moment.”

James W. Bradshaw
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, Ocober 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall