Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

James C. Argo

Inducted: 1997

JAMES C. ARGO (1938-2017) has made enduring pictures of Oklahoma life since beginning work at the Oklahoman. His many international, national, regional and state awards testify that he was an aggressive and talented photojournalist. Whether it was reporting on floods, killer tornadoes, the wheat harvest or a deadly terrorist bombing, Argo time and again captured by word and film the images of joy and despair that comprise life in Oklahoma. 

James C. Argo
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall