Ronald L. Jenkins

Inducted: 1997

RONALD L. JENKINS (1944- ) began his journalism career for his hometown daily in Fort Smith and was promoted to sports editor two years later. After working for the Oklahoma Journal, he joined the Associated Press in Oklahoma City, where he has developed a reputation as an expert capitol correspondent who finds stories with an interest beyond statehouse walls and sometimes Oklahoma’s borders. He also has become a familiar face on OETA’s weekly legislative review show.