Marie Price

Inducted: 1998

MARIE PRICE (1947- ) is one of the best-known reporters on the Oklahoma Capitol scene, having covered state politics for at least 18 years, most of the time as Capitol Bureau chief of the Oklahoma Legislative Reporter. Her reputation for thoroughness, accuracy and integrity makes the publication essential reading for those covering the capitol. She also writes for the Oklahoma Journal Record. She received her juris doctorate from the OCU law school in 1991, one of few reporters admitted to practice before the Oklahoma Supreme Court and the U.S. District Court.