2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Reba N. Collins

Inducted: 1998

REBA N. COLLINS (1925-2005) has a distinguished lifetime of writing and scholarship in Oklahoma, and was a national speaker and book author, recognized as the foremost Will Rogers scholar. A native of Shawnee, she earned a bachelor’s degree from Central State University, and a masters and doctorate from Oklahoma State University, where her dissertation was “Will Rogers, Writer and Journalist.” After serving Central State as journalism professor and in public relations from 1958 to 1975, she was the director of the Will Rogers Memorial until 1989.

Reba N. Collins
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall