Robert "Bob" Barry

Inducted: 1998

ROBERT “BOB” BARRY (1931-2011) Bob Barry, sportscaster for KFOR-TV, has become well known throughout Oklahoma for his radio play-by-play of Oklahoma college sports for more than 30 years. He joined the station in 1966 and served as sports director for 26 years. He attended OU and spent 18 years at KNOR in Norman handling every job imaginable. As a past member of the board of directors of the National Sportscasters Association, Barry has been elected Oklahoma Sportscaster of the Year 15 times. He has been the radio voice of both the University of Oklahoma Sooners and the Oklahoma State University Cowboys.