2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Terry M. Clark

Inducted: 2000

TERRY M. CLARK (1944- ), past University of Central Oklahoma Journalism Department chairman, has a record of outstanding teaching dedicated to helping students and community journalism. He began his career as news editor of the Clarinda, Iowa, Herald-Journal in 1969. In Oklahoma, he worked at the Duncan Banner, and owned the Waurika News-Democrat from 1974 to 1986. He earned his doctoral degree while teaching at the Oklahoma State University Journalism School. He also worked as a copy editor at The Daily Oklahoman. His column, “Coffee with Clark,” appears in newspapers and on KCSC radio, Edmond. He holds workshops for Oklahoma Press Association members, and writes for the Oklahoma Publisher.

Terry M. Clark
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall