Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Milton B. Garber

Inducted: 2001

MILTON B. GARBER (1912-1994) was editor and co-publisher of the Enid Morning News and Enid Daily Eagle for 40 years and served as chairman of the board when the papers sold in 1988. He attended Enid schools and earned a journalism degree from the University of Missouri before joining the military in 1945 where he worked for Stars and Stripes in the Pacific. He was president of Enid Rotary and the chamber of commerce, the United Press Publishers and the Oklahoma Press Association.

Milton B. Garber
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall