2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Jim Myers

Inducted: 2002

JIM MYERS (1947- ), a native of Tonkawa, worked for The Enid News & Eagle and Lawton Constitution before joining The Tulsa World in 1981. The veteran political and government reporter is known for his tenacity to get to the truth and the pursuit of fairness and accuracy. In 1984 was promoted to the World’s statehouse bureau and in 1990 named Washington correspondent. In 1992 he was a Paul Miller Fellow for the Freedom Forum and in 1995 a Knight Center Fellow at the University of Maryland. An Army veteran, he has three degrees from Oklahoma State University: bachelor’s in social studies and journalism and a masters in history.

Jim Myers
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall