Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Pam Henry

Inducted: 2004

PAM HENRY (1950-2018) was a broadcast pioneer, earning a BA at OU in 1973. Before graduation she was hired by KTOK in Oklahoma City as their first female reporter and first woman anchor. She joined WKY-TV in the same role and also worked as producer, public affairs program host and capital reporter. After working in politics in Washington, she returned to produce KWTV news before becoming noon anchor at KOCO-TV. She also worked at KSWO in Lawton. She is best remembered as manager of news and public affairs at OETA as an expert in election coverage. She won a multitude of journalism and public service awards. After retiring in 2002, the Oklahoma City native and 1959 National March of Dimes poster child worked with civic groups.

Pam Henry
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall