2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Wayne Singleterry

Posthumously Inducted: 2005

WAYNE SINGLETERRY (1949-2001) loved covering city hall, and worked for 20 years for The Daily Oklahoman as reporter and assistant city editor. He started his career at OU on the Oklahoma Daily while earning a journalism degree, and also worked for The Norman Transcript. He was known for his laughter, seriousness on deadline, and reporting ability to make city hall stories relevant to the readers. 

Wayne Singleterry
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall