Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Jennifer Duffy Gilliland

Inducted: 2006

JENNIFER DUFFY GILLILAND (1952- ) began work at the Oklahoma Press Association in 1984, and began serving as editor of The Oklahoma Publisher in 1990. A native of Mangum, she attended Southwestern Oklahoma State University before working in composing and then the editorial department at The Oklahoman. She also worked as writer and designer at Oklahoma County Newspapers in Midwest City. At OPA, she has written innumerable articles, organized workshops and contests and produced several state press publications. All Oklahoma newspapers have benefited from her work on nearly every major OPA project in the past 20 years. A member of FOI Oklahoma, she was president in 2000.

Jennifer Duffy Gilliland
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall