2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Sean Dyer

Inducted: 2010

SEAN DYER (1960- ), co-publisher of The El Reno Tribune and Mustang News, has been an active member of the Oklahoma Press Association for more than 25 years. A third generation OPA president, he has served on every committee at OPA. He graduated from El Reno High School and earned a degree in business at OSU. He’s also worked at the Piedmont Gazette and the Okarche Chieftain. Dyer was president of the Oklahoma Newspaper Foundation, chairman of the OPA-MEBT insurance trust, president of the El Reno Rotary Club, Sacred Heart parish council, Saint Katharine Drexel Retirement Center board, and a board member at El Reno Blessing Baskets.

Sean Dyer
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall