2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Judy Gibbs Robinson

Inducted: 2015

JUDY GIBBS ROBINSON (1956- ), assistant director of Student Media and editorial adviser to The Oklahoma Daily at OU, began her career at the Columbia (Mo.) Daily Tribune before joining The Associated Press, working in Utah, New York, West Virginia, Oklahoma and North Carolina. She earned a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Missouri and a master’s from the OU Gaylord College. She spent four years as minority affairs reporter at The Oklahoman, returning to OU in 2007. Along with reporting and writing awards, she was named a College Media Association Honor Roll Adviser in 2012. She’s a member of CMA, the FOI-OK board and SPJ.

Judy Gibbs Robinson
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall