2022 OJHF honorees announced • 52nd annual induction ceremony, Thursday, April 28

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Patrick B. McGuigan

Inducted: 2015

PATRICK B. McGUIGAN (1954- ) covered sports for the Bishop McGuinness High School newspaper, and wrote for The O’Collegian when earning  bachelor’s and master’s degrees at OSU. He is editor and publisher of The City Sentinel, and in 2009 founded CapitolBeatOK.com, an online news service. He writes for Perspective Magazine, the OCPA publication. He was editor of The Initiative and Referendum Report in Washington for 10 years and in 1988 was elected to the National Press Club. He directed The Oklahoman editorial page from 1990-2002. McGuigan is state secretary-treasurer for SPJ, a member of the OKC Gridiron Club, and has written three books and edited seven.

Patrick B. McGuigan
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, Ocober 31, 2022.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall