Watch the 2021 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame’s 50th Anniversary Induction Ceremony

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

Rose Lane

Inducted: 2015

ROSE LANE (1962- ), managing editor, general manager and deputy publisher of OKC Friday, started there in 2002 as News and Society editor. She earned a bachelor’s degree from Truman State University in Missouri in 1984. She was assistant news director for KRMS/KYLC radio in Osage Beach, Mo. from 1985-86 before joining  the daily Reveille/Lake Sun Leader as reporter. For 15 years she served as associate editor and special sections editor. In 1996, she helped start the weekly, Lake Week. In 1998 she became editor and sales executive for Vacation News. She has worked with the Oklahoma Press Association; awards include membership in the OPA’s Quarter Century Club. 

Rose Lane
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2022 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Sunday, Ocober 31, 2021.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall

A Voice to the Voiceless

A Voice to the Voiceless

The University of Central Oklahoma is a proud contributor to the ethos of ethical and engaged citizenry in our country. Fulfilling our mission to educate students to recognize truth and learn to reason, we answer the call to step into the stream of freedom we so...

read more