2023 induction ceremony to include 10 journalists and 2 Lifetime Achievement honorees

Visit Us    Events

Explore our gallery of Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame members. Learn about how to make a nomination.

Hall of Fame Member

William E. Lehmann

Posthumously Inducted: 2020-2021

WILLIAM E. LEHMANN (1928-2016) As publisher of the Guthrie Daily Leader, he galvanized support to save the state’s first capital building and other historic sites in that city. His column “By the Way” was named the National Newspaper Association’s Best Humorous Column of the Year in 1973.

William E. Lehmann
How to Submit a Nomination

Selection Process

Honorees are selected by a committee comprised of hall of fame members, including its director, and distinguished leaders in journalism. The Selection Committee considers all nominations, both new ones and those held over from previous years, before selecting the honorees.

The 2024 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

Keep up with our Latest News

E-mail Updates

Sign up to get the latest in Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame news.

Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

News from the Hall