Joan Gilmore donates $30,000 for future hall of fame museum, scholarship

Visit Us    Events

The Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame honors men and women who have made outstanding contributions to journalism in Oklahoma, the United States and worldwide. Each year since 1971, the hall of fame has recognized Oklahoma natives who have at least 10 years of outstanding journalism service or journalists who have both service in Oklahoma and/or at least 10 years or more elsewhere.

52nd Annual Induction Ceremony

Event Reservation

53 nd annual induction ceremony will be held Thursday, May 4, 2023
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the
University of Central Oklahoma
Nigh University Center
(Third-floor ballroom)
100 N University, Edmond, OK 73034

Attend the 53nd Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame annual induction ceremony in 2 easy steps:

Step 1 – Download and complete the reservation form to RSVP your attendance. Be sure to include a valid e-mail address to receive confirmation and UCO parking code.

Step 2 – Mail the reservation form with a check made payable to Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame for $25 per seat. Reservations must be submitted by Friday, April 14.*

Send reservation form and payment to:

Joe Hight, Director
Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame
c/o Mass Communication Dept., Box 196
University of Central Oklahoma
100 N University, Edmond OK 73034

* Seating is limited to the first 300 reservations. Tickets will not be issued for the induction ceremony. For complimentary parking in UCO’s Nigh University Center lot, use code OKJHF22.

2023 Inductees

2023 Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame nominee submission deadline is Monday, October 31, 2022.